UGLYM3N

UGLYM3N random header image


You might already know, but still important to read on…

March 16th, 2006 by michael · 7 Comments

Since there was once the widel-spread scam of HSBC online customers’ passwords been hacked and cash transferred to unknown hackers happenned a few years back, this scam has resurface.

A little history of how it happenned:

Some fxckxers created a website, EXACTLY the same like the original real bank official site, exmaple: HSBC, and they send multiple random emails out to whoever’s address the they can get, worse still, they send to an existing HSBC online customer, in the email, they will say they are upgrading what security system la, software la, survey la, ask you to log in and submit some information VIA A LINK THEY SUPPLIED you in the email.

So, innocent customers just logged in and typed their account user name and passwords, and BINGO!! the hackers got your cash. They will then use your username and password, log on to the REAL HSBC site and do the transferring.

What you need to know:
First, a website (esp official one) will NOT contain two diffrent addresses, unless there is a re-direction, but in such a LARGE COPERATION like banking institution, they DO NOT have two diffrent URL (website address), for example: the real HSBC website address for Malaysia is: www.hsbc.com.my, the fxckexrs will post you a link in the email which ALMOST spells the same something like www.1hsbc.com.my, or www.xhsbc.com.my, what ever, that means it is a fraud.

One other way to check the validity of address is by going to www.register.com, last month i received an email from “VISA support centre” asking me to submit blah blah blah…. co-incidently, i do have a VISA card, anyway, the English was bad and the email lack of formality. This is the address: http://www.visaeur.com/lostvisa

This address tries to fool VISA card holders as the real visa site. The real site was www.visaeurope.com

So i did the search at register.com, guess what i found, this address (fake) was registered to:

You will also get the information of when it was registered.

So, in that VISA email, they asked me to type name, card number, when next expire….
THIS IS IMPORTANT, DO NOT IGNORE THE MAIL, YOU MUST REPLY

Here’s how i reply:

Name: Your father fxcxing with cows
Address: 666 Your mother fxxks your axs, your gal fren likes to fxxx with wild boars 
Visa Number: Fxcx you no time
Expiry Date: You fxxx your own axs hxle
Visa Distribution Centre: Your grave

So, guys, next time remember, if you receive some emails like this, pls do not ignore, but submit your “details”

As i was typing this post, i got another email, this time from Citibank (i am not a citibank client), haha, have chance to submit my “details” again…

Tags: News

7 responses so far ↓

  • BOoBOo... // Mar 16, 2006 at 2:25 am

    it’s called phishing

  • Metal // Mar 16, 2006 at 7:44 am

    One thing you must remember in mind: “Bank will never or very very seldom ask you to submit details thru their website”

  • rambo // Mar 16, 2006 at 8:03 am

    ebay also got such thing

    just remember never click the link from the web to go to the site that require credit card or bank acc info

  • fleaman // Mar 16, 2006 at 10:17 am

    I only own credit card…! so.. if they want to use on my puny credit limit…! go ahead! hahahahahahah…!
    I never intend to get a high credit limit anyway…!

  • Glacius // Mar 16, 2006 at 12:37 pm

    Buh.. got like this wan ah? I know that these companies..they will never ask you for your full details if you have already registered under them..

    Well, to know about this is an additional knowledge.

    besides..if they want to see your details..why not go to the biography side of this website :D

  • rambo // Mar 16, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    they use lots of excuse
    some said for account verification
    else terminate ur account
    etc to blind u

  • Paul Ooi // Mar 20, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    hehe, i used to do that, to crack people email password…

You must log in to post a comment.

viagra